• Chamber on Flickr
  • Chamber on Facebook
  • Chamber on Twitter
  • Chamber on LinkedIn
  • Chamber Videos on YouTube

News Archives

Press Releases

Looking for Chamber Press Releases?

View Press Releases »

Announcing the 2014 Small Business Excellence Award Winners

Posted Tuesday, September 24th, 2013

Programs & Events, Member News

We are pleased to announce the 2014 Excellence Award winners. The Annual Excellence Awards celebrate and honor 11 companies who are making a positive impact in the region.

“Our Excellence Award recipients all embody the spirit of innovation – they often start small, but dream big,” said Chamber President and CEO Rob Wonderling. “We applaud the example they set, and the enormous contribution they make to our region’s economy.”

Nominated by their peers throughout the 11-county region, the awards are presented in 10 categories:

Customer Service Excellence of the Year: BQ Basement Systems (Erdenheim, PA

Manufacturer of the Year: IMET Corporation (Southampton, PA)

Non-Profit Organization of the Year: Bringing Hope Home (Wayne, PA)

Young Entrepreneur of the Year: Anthony Mongeluzo, PCS (Philadelphia, PA)

Professional Services of the Year: LevLane (Philadelphia, PA)

Retailer of the Year: Ristorante Panorama (Philadelphia, PA)

Sustainable Business of the Year: Onion Flats (Philadelphia, PA)

Technological Excellence of the Year: WorldWater & Solar Technologies, Inc. (Princeton, NJ)

Veteran-Owned Business of the Year: Jim’s Jarhead Jerky, LLC (Medford, NJ)

Small Business Person of the Year: Bob Moul, Artisan Mobile (Philadelphia, PA)

The 2014 Excellence Awards are sponsored by Archer & Greiner, P.C., Bank of America, Citizens Bank, Citrin Cooperman, Comcast Business, DVIRC, Lockheed Martin Corporation, National Penn Bank, PIDC, PNC, Susquehanna Bank, TD Bank, the University of Phoenix, and Verizon Wireless.

In addition to the 10 small business categories, the Visionary Award is given annually to an outstanding company in the region that continues to thrive and provides support to the small business community. This year’s Visionary Award will be presented to Day & Zimmermann and is sponsored by Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young, LLP.

This year’s awardees join the ranks of many notable past winners, including Yards Brewing Company, Di Bruno Brothers, PA General Store, PhillyCareShare, and The Hub. Last year’s winners were Allied Barton, SEER Interactive, Revolution Recovery, Nigro’s Auto Body, Perryman Builders, Spike’s Trophies, Pathways PA, Brownfield Science & Technologies Inc., Philadelphia Runner, Jade Yoga, and Pace Controls.

Please join us to celebrate the 2014 winners at the 31st Annual Excellence Awards celebration on Wednesday, November 20, 2013 at The Crystal Tea Room Ballroom. The event features a dinner reception, award presentation, and networking.

For more information or to register, click here.

Comments are closed.